What's new
Aloft Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Humper and RadioCopier systems

Wayne

Administrator
Staff member
Solutions
Reaction score
Some of you may know of the brands Humper (Jumper) and the new startup RadioCopier (Radiomaster). What you may not know is the history. I really do try to keep out of this sort of stuff, but seems they are now threatening my business and I do not take lightly to that.

The key player in the startup of both of these companies, and many others is a single person. I have been doing business with this individual for many years as he has worked at a number of places. He basically got his start with FrSky in the early years, I think he was in sales. He left them went to work for Hobby King and left there and eventually played a roll in starting up Humper. At the time Humper made cheap RC products that mostly didn't work. We bought some of those products but they could not be sold as they were very poor. Then they got into transmitters, but they did not sell. Hmm, what to do? Oh, hey let's copy the FrSky QX7 circuit for circuit and see if that will sell. It worked, they got some sales, hmm, how to boost the sales ? Let's attack FrSky publicly and claims all kinds of made up stuff. OK - That is working great, let's copy the X10 now, again circuit by circuit and this time spend money getting endorsements from youtubers with low morals and have them spread more lies and attacks on FrSky.

For all of this I remained pretty quiet.

Then the partners of Humper tossed out this original guy for some reason and he started a copy of the copy and now we have RadioCopiers.