What's new
Aloft Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Thanks Aloft (Wayne and crew)

Konrad

Very Strong User
Reaction score
Again I need to give a shout out to Wayne and the crew at Aloft. I went in with a programing issue that later proved to be nothing more than me not being able to see the forest for the trees. It was really nice just to have somebody to bounce the idea off of and to have them take an informed look at the problem.
So thanks!

Now, Wayne liked my interpretation of a drag link on the spoiler to my F3RES ship. So he extracted this price from me, that I had to post a thread showing this rather elegant solution to spoiler actuation. I'm sorry to say I did not come up with this scheme. I've been using it for many many years and can't say where I first came in contact with this idea.
https://forum.alofthobbies.com/index.php?threads/spoiler-drag-link.622/

All the best,
Konrad

Last edited:

Konrad

Very Strong User
Reaction score
Again Fantastic service from Aloft Hobbies! Earlier this morning I dropped my X9D+ and broke the antenna. By 11:00 I had the radio repaired with a better than new antenna as the replacement antenna has a metal axil pin verses the plastic pin originally fond on the X9D+.

The turn around was so fast that I did not loose a day of slope flying!

A side benefit is that they even fed me lunch before I left!

Thanks Criss and all the folks at Aloft.

Well done,
Konrad

Last edited:

Konrad

Very Strong User
Reaction score
Wow, I need to give Aloft Hobbies another shout out for fantastic service! I've said it before and I'll say it again it really is important where (or who) you buy your products from!